Archive for July 6th, 2012




Blogs I commented on….

Natalie Denmarko

Nice post.  I would definitely agree with your addition to the list.  Getting to know the people you are dealing with is very important. Like you said, once you get to know the person, you can deal with them accordingly and become less frustrated.  Yes, I believe we have all experienced those classmates that seem impossible to work with, but once we get to know them better, they aren’t that bad.  Great advice to print out!

 http://ndemarko.wordpress.com/2012/07/05/dealing-with-people-you-cant-stand/

 Hallie Hene

I agree, I think Ragan did a great job of covering different ways to deal with difficult people. I don’t think there is one day that we don’t come in communication with difficult people, but I believe “empathizing” does help smooth out the tension. When people feel like they are cared for they often lighten up and try and not give you as hard of a time. Customer service isn’t the same now a days so people and customers act accordingly in that light.

 http://hhene89.wordpress.com/2012/07/04/topic-of-the-week-july-2/

 

Add a comment July 6, 2012

Deal With or Get Dealt With

Ragan’s PR Daily 12 productive ways to deal with difficult people

Image

 “ Difficult people are your key to self empowerment, you need to learn how to cope with them, not let them dominate and affect you.” – Janice Davies

The world is made up of individuals all with different motives.  Some people try and work with you and others try to work against you.  As I have grown, I have tried to master these 12 ways of dealing with difficult people knowing that we all have different motives and directions in life.  It is not easy to deal with difficult people, but I do believe trying to master these 12 ways will help you communicate better with these individuals.

I think Ragan’s PR Daily gave a great list of ways to deal with difficult people, I can’t think of anything I would add.  All of the ways listed were in a nutshell of how I have learned over the years to deal with difficult people.    I have found myself using all 12 ways at one time or another and some more than the other. 

In any facet of life, you will encounter difficult people.  I think the number one thing to dealing with difficult people is recognizing who you are dealing with and deal with them accordingly.  Not everyone communicates the same.

By just simply living life, I have been able to learn each step and learn how to deal with them. Dealing with difficult people allows for self-growth and the ability to learn how to act accordingly based on the communication style.

Continue Reading Add a comment July 6, 2012

Pages

Categories

Links

Meta

Calendar

July 2012
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Posts by Month

Posts by Category