Archive for October 28th, 2011




Commented on…

Hill, Brittani – brittanihill.wordpress.com/

Enyew, Hannah – hannahzen.wordpress.com

Add a comment October 28, 2011

Fondest Childhood Memory

What is your fondest childhood memory? Why do you remember this as being one of your best memories?

My fondest childhood memory would have to be when I was around the age of 7 or 8.  It was a sunny afternoon and I was outside playing with my bestfriend.  There was a boy in the neighborhood who had a trampoline and his house was the central location for all the kids in the neighborhood to play because he had the trampoline. So this particular day my bestfriend and I decided to go jump on the trampoline with the other kids.  Now of course you know that only so many people can fit on a trampoline at once;  so we had to take turns, and you  know kids are impatient.

It was finally our chance to get on the trampoline, so we get on and just had the times of our lives laughing, joking, and flirting with the boys.  Well I don’t know what went wrong while I was jumping, but all I remember was falling and ripping my pants.  These weren’t just any pants, these were the pants to my favorite Minnie Mouse outfit.  I was extremely sad and embarrassed.  I was more sad than embarrassed because it was my favorite outfit.  I’m sure you all can relate because as children we all had a favorite outfit.  I started balling my eyes out and my best friend tried calming me down letting me know it would be ok.  She walked with me home so I could change and go back out to play.

This is one of my fondest memories because this memory occured with my best friend and in my favorite outfit.  Those two reasons along will always stick out vividly in my mind and remind me of my fondest childhood memory.

2 comments October 28, 2011

Pages

Categories

Links

Meta

Calendar

October 2011
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Posts by Month

Posts by Category